powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-13 - 12:28 a.m.

The Isle of Wight makes me laugh sometimes (in between my crying about the lack of opportunities and abundance of elderly). In last weeks County Press (the weekly newspaper for the Island) there was a big story about a stolen car.

..so what you might ask?

...it was a stolen ROBIN RELIANT! Who the hell steals a 3 wheeled old knacker?

You could hardly classify the crime as joy riding could you?

Anyway, the story mentioned the owner - a 95 year old bloke WHO FINDS IT DIFFICULT TO DRIVE NOWADAYS (not impossible then which suggests to me that he still drives the thing). Well today, the latest edition came out and someone saw last weeks story and said that it was parked somewhere or other and there was a big picture of this ancient old man practically jumping for joy next to the car.

So, someone bothered to steal the thing and parked it neatly in a car park miles away. I am trying to put myself in the mind of the person who would steal this type of car. It was erm, obviously a more sensible kid who didn't want to get involved in a high-speed chase if he got caught and he (I am assuming it was a he) didn't care if he looked like a complete dork in his chosen vehicle....

On a related note, I was thinking about this incident at the traffic lights tonight when another 3-wheeler pulled up next to me. I was looking at it kinda laughing cause it was older and more knackered than my old beetle.

Imagine my horror when the thing burned me up when the lights changed How humiliating is that? I couldn't catch the bastard - it was well gone!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!