powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-25 - 7:07 p.m.

The phenomena that is 'MY LIFE' happened again today. The other explanation is that I am the world's most prolific twat.

I went to the hotel for my final day of training which involved a one-to-one with one of the trainers; going from house to house knocking doors and attempting to get interviews. We were having tea in the hotel and discussing the job etc. prior to going off in our pairs and practicing on the general public. As I got up to go I knocked over the small table that held the tray of tea, milk and sugar sending it all over the trainer's trousers, shoes and paperwork. I even think that the edge of the table went on her toes. We all had to get napkins to clean up from my destruction.

The funny thing is that I really didn't care and didn't feel embarrassed at all. I think I'm past humiliation. I didn't even want to help clean up. I dunno what's the matter with me later. I can barely be arsed to say hello to anyone.

Went for a nice bracing walk along the sea front after and we explored the 'battery' at Puckpool which was some kind of fort or something. It was interesting as there are loads of blocked off tunnels and huge bits of chain hanging off strangely angled walls. There were still loads of runners for the big guns that had been in place. Found a blocked off tunnel that had a brick missing and put my camera into the hole and took a photograph into the darkness. The first picture picked up about 4 orbs (said to be the first stage of ghostly activity or something), the second just picked out tunnel walls and the third bounced off a wall and picked up some faint writing. It was a good day all in all.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!