powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-24 - 5:14 p.m.

I feel so pissed off and grumpy today. I went for my second day of training and as the day went on I realised that I didn't want to do the job. I didn't want to be there, I didn't want to keep a stupid smile on my face all day whilst amongst my potential new work collegues and I didn't want to have to do stupid role playing exercises. I also don't want to go for the other big career I have been working towards when I graduate (and the primary reason I joined the gym) and I don't want to talk to anyone. One of my problems is that when I am pissed off it shows on my face big time. I am good at looking like a miserable bastard. The guy from the research company kept looking at me, I think he thought I was going to stand up, kick over the chair and storm out. I've seen photo's of my face when I'm pissed off and it ain't a pretty sight.

The other thing that has knocked me back was a text message from one of my uni mates saying that our exam results were back and that she was gutted 'cause she'd done really bad (and she is really clever). I knew that if she'd done bad I'd have done REALLY BAD and I did. I usually average 1st's and upper seconds. I got 56 which is my lowest grade yet. I won't be able to recover from that grade and get an overall first for my degree now. Perhaps it's good. The pressure is off and I won't have to worry. It's still a bastard tho.....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!