powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-23 - 9:11 p.m.

I guess that officially I am a part time social and political researcher now. I skipped uni (it was only the crap 'crime and the media' lecture any way) and went for my first days training.

After a bit of info and practice on each other they threw us in at the deep end and sent us out onto the street to interview 3 people on social and political opinion.

I am stupid, I was so anxious to get it done I accidently switched off my brain and approached a man who can only be described as someone that the inbreds from the film Deliverance would have taken the piss out of. The bloke had one brown tooth in the middle of his head and kept telling me about how stupid he was. I couldn't get away from him. He was ranting about black people, asylum seekers, kids, DENTISTS, the weather, the hovel he lived in (well, it sounded like a hovel) and pretty much anything else you could name. I finally got away from him and approached a guy who had some semblance or normality.

He was the spitting image of Tony Robinson and he tried to chat me up and ask me out. Great, my first attempt netted a gorilla, the second resulted in me being asked out by Baldrick!

The rest were ok. I hope this is going to work out for me. I really don't want to have to do care work until I graduate.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!