powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-19 - 6:37 p.m.

Had to get up at the crack of dawn again, this time for a 9am lecture (!?) Student life shouldn't be so harsh.......

It's bloody cold.

I've already mentioned that my best pal was a victim of serious crime. It happened when she was at work several years ago. Today she had a phone call from one of our friends, a reporter from Central News, who said that there had been an incident in the region yesterday that could potentially have been the same or worse than Phoe's case. He wondered if he could get someone over to interview her about how things haven't changed for women working alone. Low and behold, a couple of hours later Meridian TV reporter Dave turned up and filmed a piece in our living room. We don't know when it's going out tho. He also filmed a bit about the police work she does to show on Meridian TV in the week. Cool, might mean more work.

Had a letter from MORI saying that I should go to Ryde Castle hotel on Monday and Tuesday for trainining. I am assuming that this means that I got the researcher's job. I am happy but in another respect, I feel like something stinks........I dunno, me waters are telling me that something isn't right....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!