powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-19 - 9:41 p.m.

I saw the Stereophonic's video for Mr Writer for the first time in ages tonight. This is the one where they're all dressed as clowns sitting in a car that's spinning and on fire.

....After a bit I realised that I'd had a Homer Simpson moment and become completely lost in thought. When I kinda came back to reality I realised that I'd been in some kind of Sketty world. I had been thinking about how fantastic it would be to do mundane things like take the dogs out, go shopping, go to work etc. dressed as a clown, complete with full makeup, big feet and hat with a big dangly flower in it. I was wondering what people would think, whether they'd point or just act normally if I was acting normally. Would local people just accept it after a while and not even notice? I am a firm believer that if you act like there's nothing unusual about something the rest of society will follow your lead.

....I'm talking shit again aren't I? Actually, even now I am thinking about how wonderful it would be (even tho I'm quite scared of clowns).

When I was younger I used to be the Wimpy hamburger man in Walsall, West Mids until I got sacked. That's a humiliating confession, getting sacked from being a giant hamburger. Walsall has a big hill that the market goes on. All the little kids would try to push me over and make me roll down that hill. They'd also try to pull off my giant hands and stamp on my giant feet to see where my real feet started..... I really hate kids....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!