powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-16 - 10:14 p.m.

Well, I did about 14 words of my dissertation (it's got to be 10,000) before I gave up and watched the tv. I just can't seem to get the bugger off the ground. It's meant to be about ViSOR (the Violent and Sex Offender Register)and will eventually include profiles about these types of offender, a couple of case studies, the current monitoring provisions and government legislation etc.

I have real problems with motivation and seem to work best under extreme pressure for some reason. I wish I wasn't like this, it can't be good for my health - I always look like a corpse (I met a PC Corpse in the week. You'd change that one wouldn't you?)by the time I hand in my work, I have been evil to everyone around me and usually haven't changed out of my pj's or been out of the door in days.....

Anyhoo, the good news is that I got my nightmare essay on 'Dangerous Offenders' back (I did it in 2 days and was up until 3am the night before it was due in). I GOT A FIRST!!!!! I am so utterly pleased. I really thought I'd blown it with this one and had obsessed about it. The bloke in charge of the module was also the one who had fought the rest of the department to get me thrown off the course over the summer. I was convinced that he was going to give me a shit grade and was ready for a fight. Just shows to go you that you shouldn't always obsess about the worst case scenario all the time.

In accident related news, I got a cockatiel stuck in my hair. The more it struggled and squawked, the more it got tangled. My nightmare hair was around it's feet and neck in the end. It was awful. I thought I was going to have to cut ANOTHER creature out of my hair (the first was a gerbil a few years ago).

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!