powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-15 - 1:46 p.m.

As usual, Valentine's day was a big non-event in our household. This is why I fucking hate living on the Isle of Wight. Everyone is a hundred years old and anyone younger has either been taken or is a drop-out. Doesn't exactly inspire you to get outta yer pj's does it?

.....actually, I did get a card. It was from my gay 'husband', bless him. He always sends us losers a card each.

Good news with the part time job with MORI - I passed the first level of screening. Perhaps I won't have to wipe old people's arses after all. I will also hold off with my application for weekend staff at the crematorium (oh lordy, what's going on with my life?)

My evil mood has all but lifted of late. Went to the gym yesterday and found things a lot easier (even the scary things that need effort such as the rowing machine). Lynne reckoned that I had lost some weight off my face - shame it wasn't off somewhere more significant, but there you go. I've been working out like a bastard and the only thing I haven't exercised is getting thinner. There's no justice in the world is there?

Gonna defo start my dissertation today.....NOW in fact..... I'm scared....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!