powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-09 - 7:33 p.m.

It was my first day back at Uni after 2 weeks off for exam week and then 'reading week' for some reason.....more like dossing week.

The day didn't start well. I couldn't find anywhere to park and then had 5 minutes to get to the bottom of the pier to the ferry (it's an 8 minute hard walk usually). I decided to time myself to see if the gym visits have helped.

I missed the fecker.

You know what really grips my shit the most tho? I was half running/half dying along the pier with my thumb out hoping that someone would give me a lift to the end (it's worked in the past, and I've done it myself for people running late) and some old bastard drove past really slowly, looking at me. He didn't stop. That's not all, he got to the end of the pier, turned around and and drove back still looking at me. At least I was able to mouth 'wanker' to him. Then again, this was probably my karma for having been so uncharitable towards the wonderful elderly residents of this sceptered Isle all week.

Managed to get the Hovercraft instead which cost me nine bloody quid tho. The lecture was a big pile of crap too - crime and the media. The woman just showed us a video about serial killers. Not very literary is it?

God, I'm moaning again. I've got the place to myself which is good and there may be a chance of doing some p/t research work for MORI which will be better than wiping the arses of old people until I graduate. Phoe has gone to give a presentation to Staffordshire Police. I can watch what the heck I like on the TV.....

....still haven't got one of those 'life' things I've heard so much about have I? Damn.....

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!