powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-31 - 6:07 p.m.

Well, it's been a while. A great while in fact but now I'm back. Older, wiser (?) and more broke (probably).

Here's a quick update. I am studying for a degree in Criminology and Criminal Justice at Portsmouth University and I just got made redundant from my part time job at BT as one of their directory enquiries morons. I so wish I'd been keeping this diary over that time. You wouldn't believe the callers we'd get - from the shoe fetishist to the old woman asking me what she should do with the dead body she has at home. Oh, and of course the normal idiots and drunks who claim to love me (mostly 'cause I got them the number of a pizza delivery place).

Today was ordinary; went to the gym (as I make a feeble attempt to get fit for a particular job I am half interested in going for once I graduate this summer), come back and muck around on the t'internet, walk the dogs and then have a pal over for what we've decided is going to be a 'spooky night'. What the heck that means is anyone's guess, but Phoe (best pal with whom I share) has decreed it and so it shall be.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!