powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-01 - 6:23 p.m.

Bloody hell, first day back at work and I lasted 3/4 of an hour before I was wringing wet with sweat and choking to death whilst trying to talk to callers. Got sent home again. Went to the docs this time as I ain't getting paid whilst I'm at home, and I've got penicillin. I'll thank good ol' Alex Fleming in advance for curing my disease/cough/chest infection, whatever the bloody hell is wrong with me. Never seen the doctor I saw today and he looked like something out of the 1950's. Back then doctors were all old with half rim glasses and 3 piece suits.

...well this one was and they all are in shitty tv progs.

Still, he was a nice man (bet a lot of people thought that about mass patient killer Harry Shipman) and he's signed me off for a week. I'm going to try and make it back in for Friday or Saturday as I can't afford to wallow at home for much longer :(

It's a shame cause yesterday I was pleased as I'd bought some dumbells and a mini trampoline to celebrate my returning health :(

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!