powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-10 - 11:52 p.m.

It did bloody rain!

So, Phoe and I picked up the journalist in Malcolm the Beetle today which decided to keep cutting out making our attempts at giving a good impression a bit shite. I always keep a plastic false nose and glasses in the glove box for the 'passenger who might want to remain anonymous' but thought better of offering them to her; she looked a bit young and boring.

...actually, talk about young, she only looked about 10 years old! How'd she get a good job as a writer? (She asked full of bile and bitterness)

Anyhoo, I decided to take the dogs on the bloody Sunshine Trail to keep out of the way and it pissed rain the whole time. It's a 12 mile walk but I got pissed off after an hour and a bit and turned around. I was soaked, the dogs were soaked and filthy and it was a bit boring actually. The first 6 miles or so are basically disused railway line, so you can see the miles stretching out ahead of you. It wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't just boring farm land or steep sided, fast flowing river that dogs want to dive into and can't get back out of, on either side of you. I got fed up of shouting at them for preparing to jump in every 30 seconds.

I came back, burnt myself some toast and crashed out in my dump of a room. Did I mention that I was decorating it? I'm painting out the godawful orange and green walls (what was I thinking?) and wondered whether my collection of communist Russian posters would somehow fit in with my new Brighton Beach Hut Chic decor. Actually, if you want to see the devastation that is my room take a look at http://www.fotothing.com/sketty - but I warn you, it ain't pretty.

Apart from that I've got no news. I'm knackered and I can't be bothered to finish off my room...

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!