powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-10 - 7:21 p.m.

The new job is going fine. I am relaxing and becoming a lot like my old self. Heck, I had even forgotten what it's like to be a girl in an old V-dub Beetle trying to get into heavy traffic. THE BLOKES FALL OVER THEMSELVES TO LET YOU IN! Whether it's the stupid looking car, the fact that I'm a girl or the 2 combined with my stupid big hair obscurring their view of my face, I don't know.

There is no one to fancy at work which is a bit of a pain. You have to have SOMEONE to fancy and I've kinda picked an older bloke who half reminds me of the guy from Big Country. I fancy him until I look at him and then I realise that he's actually really quite old (for me, not in the big scheme of things).

...and that's it. Caligula from my old place sent me a text telling me everything is exactly the same there (gee, hold the front page - thanks for that inspirational message mate) and my poor friend K who I had to leave behind sent me a text also saying that after she'd been off sick for a few days they were being decidedly frosty with her and that the toilets stunk to high heaven again. Shit, I'm glad to be out of there.

I have only eaten a handful of raisins in the past 48 hours. Dunno why I'm telling you this tho. I guess i am feeling slightly down because the guy who is supposed to love me and doesn't is still with his girlfriend and they are getting on really well.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!