powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-14 - 5:37 p.m.

Didn't get the coroner's assistant job.

The woman from personnel remarkably DID call me today in order to provide some feedback. I have to admit that she was really nice (which did actually lessen the blow) and kept saying that I'd submitted a really lovely application (?) but unfortunately over 70 people had applied including some who'd already worked within a coroner's department in the past and also some ex-police who had experience.

...and therein lies my problem.

EXPERIENCE

How the feck do you get the experience that's what I wanna know? Perhaps I should start writing trashy 'Who dunnit' novels 'cause let's face it, they drop like flies whenever ol' Jessica Fletcher is around. I bet she'd have enough feckin experience..

I'm talking like an arsehole now. Basically I didn't get the job; another flesh wound to bandage. At least I've got interviews for the nightmare Prison Graduate thingie and the Procurement Officer post. There's an advert in tonight's paper looking for people to do something or other as part of the community sex offender treatment programme. I did my dissertation on violent and sex offenders so that might be another one to go for......

Oh, and to make matters worse, Nigel is coming for me tonight and we're going for a bloody run :(

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!