powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-08 - 12:02 a.m.

Just a quickie. After my 'possessed of devils' behaviour of last night I tried to ensure that I had a smile on my face when Nigel came tonight. Of course the smile was probably more of a grimace but at least I tried.

We went and did the run in the pouring rain, despite my sad little hopeful face looking up at his when we discovered the wetness of the night.

I RAN TO LEVEL 5

Even Nigel was shocked. Level 5 is just 4 lengths off the requirement and 31 of the 35 I need! Wa-hoo! Perhaps I will make it after all

I'd be all chuffed and smiley now if I didn't have to go to bed only to arise and take a train to pergatory for the weekend. Wish me luck people, I will let you know how everything went on Monday....

Oh yeah - a weird old woman turned to me in the post office to ask if she had any twigs or leaves in her hair. I had a cursory look at her grey beehive (yeah, I know) before deciding that she was fine.

"Been scrambling through hedges?" I quipped

"It's those bloody CHICKENS again! They've got all that space yet they want to live in a hedge. I've just about had it with all the chickens everywhere. CHICKENS!!!"

I decided to go quiet and not to proceed with the conversation. From past experience I have learned that if you encourage strange people they come to think you as a close friend and then you've had it. I still have to hide from the woman in the hat who calls me Chief!

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!