powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Rescue Chickens

The Kindness of Strangers

Does my arse look fat in this soul?

The demon of paranoia re-visits old Sket

On The Road......

contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-16 - 5:42 p.m.

I had the first of my grown-up person interviews today. It's the internal position as a neighbourhood officer and would involve me dealing with neighbour disputes, anti-social behaviour, serving notices to quit (evictions) and much much more. The questions were hard and I did my talking at 90mph thing but on the whole I think I did ok. I've thought that before and been told to fuck off so I'm not getting any hopes up.

Of course, I haven't told you the whole story...

I'm crap, I look crap in most clothing and I've got stupid hair. I decided to go for the sophisticated look so I put on a loose fitting black trouser suit and found a comfortable baggy(ish) 3/4 length sleeve shirt thing to go with it - this too was black.

Unfortunately, as I walked up the stairs to the interview (minus jacket) I clocked sight of my own reflection.

I LOOKED LIKE A FUCKING NINJA!

(sigh), I don't know why I bother to get out of bed most of the time...

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!